Home » Indian Railway Zones | Establishment | Headquarters | Divisions

Indian Railway Zones | Establishment | Headquarters | Divisions

Railway Zone: Central Railway  

  • Central Railway (Abbreviation): CR
  • Date of Establishment: November 05, 1951
  • Route KMs: 3905
  • Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Mumbai
  • Central Railway Zone Divisions: Mumbai, Bhusawal, Pune, Solapur, Nagpur

Railway Zone: East Central Railway 

  • East Central Railway Zone (Abbreviation): ECR
  • Date of Establishment: October 01, 2002
  • Route KMs: 3628
  • East Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Hajipur
  • East Central Railway Divisions: Danapur, Dhanbad, Mughalsarai, Samastipur, Sonpur

Railway Zone: East Coast Railway

  • East Coast Railway Zone (Abbreviation): ECoR
  • Date of Establishment: April 01, 2003
  • Route KMs: 2572
  • East Coast Railway Zone Headquarters: Bhubaneswar
  • East Coast Railway Divisions: Khurda Road, Sambalpur, Visakhapatnam

Railway Zone: Eastern Railway 

  • Eastern Railway Zone (Abbreviation): ER
  • Date of Establishment: April, 1952
  • Route KMs: 2414
  • Eastern Railway Zone Headquarters: Kolkata
  • Eastern Railway Divisions: Howrah, Sealdah, Asansol, Malda

Railway Zone: North Central Railway

  • North Central Railway Zone (Abbreviation): NCR
  • Date of Establishment: April 01, 2003
  • Route KMs: 3151
  • North Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Allahabad
  • North Central Railway Divisions: Allahabad, Agra, Jhansi

Railway Zone: North Eastern Railway    

  • North Eastern Railway Zone (Abbreviation): NER
  • Date of Establishment: 1952
  • Route KMs: 3667
  • North Eastern Railway Zone Headquarters: Gorakhpur
  • North Eastern Railway Divisions: Izzatnagar, Lucknow, Varanasi

Railway Zone: North Western Railway 

  • North Western Railway Zone (Abbreviation): NWR
  • Date of Establishment: October 01, 2002
  • Route KMs: 5459
  • North Western Railway Zone Headquarters: Jaipur
  • North Western Railway Divisions: Jaipur, Ajmer, Bikaner, Jodhpur

Railway Zone: Northeast Frontier Railway

  • Northeast Frontier Railway Zone (Abbreviation): NFR
  • Date of Establishment: January 15, 1958
  • Route KMs: 3907
  • Northeast Frontier Railway Zone Headquarters: Guwahati
  • Northeast Frontier Railway Divisions: Alipurduar, Katihar, Rangia, Lumding, Tinsukia

Railway Zone: Northern Railway      

  • Northern Railway Zone (Abbreviation): NR
  • Date of Establishment: April 14, 1952
  • Route KMs: 6968
  • Northern Railway Zone Headquarters: Delhi
  • Northern Railway Divisions: Delhi, Ambala, Firozpur, Lucknow, Moradabad

Railway Zone: South Central Railway           

  • South Central Railway Zone (Abbreviation): SCR
  • Date of Establishment: October 02, 1966
  • Route KMs: 5803
  • South Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Secunderabad
  • South Central Railway Divisions: Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Guntakal, Guntur,Nanded, Vijayawada

Railway Zone: South East Central Railway   

  • South East Central Railway Zone (Abbreviation):  SECR
  • Date of Establishment            April 01, 2003
  • Route KMs: 2447
  • South East Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Bilaspur
  • South East Central Railway Divisions: Bilaspur, Raipur, Nagpur

Railway Zone: South Eastern Railway      

  • South Eastern Railway Zone (Abbreviation): SER
  • Date of Establishment: 1955
  • Route KMs: 2631
  • South Eastern Railway Zone Headquarters:   Kolkata
  • South Eastern Railway Divisions: Adra, Chakradharpur, Kharagpur, Ranchi

Railway Zone: South Western Railway   

  • South Western Railway Zone (Abbreviation): SWR
  • Date of Establishment: April 01, 2003
  • Route KMs: 3177
  • South Western Railway Headquarters: Hubli
  • South Western Railway Divisions: Hubli, Bangalore, Mysore

Railway Zone: Southern Railway      

  • Southern Railway Zone (Abbreviation): SR
  • Date of Establishment: April 14, 1951
  • Route KMs: 5098
  • Southern Railway Zone Headquarters: Chennai
  • Southern Railway Division: Chennai, Trichy, Madurai, Palakkad, Salem,Trivandrum (Thiruvananthapuram)

Railway Zone: West Central Railway

  • West Central Railway Zone (Abbreviation): WCR
  • Date of Establishment: April 01, 2003
  • Route KMs: 2965
  • West Central Railway Zone Headquarters: Jabalpur
  • West Central Railway Divisions: Jabalpur, Bhopal, Kota

Railway Zone: Western Railway    

  • Western Railway Zone (Abbreviation): WR
  • Date of Establishment: November 05, 1951
  • Route KMs: 6182
  • Western Railway Zone Headquarters: Mumbai
  • Western Railway Divisions: Mumbai Central, Ratlam, Ahmedabad, Rajkot,Bhavnagar, Vadodara


Post Author:

Leave a Reply

Explore The Intricacies Of Railway Recruitment While Aiming For A Prospective Career

Welcome to an extensive information provider for Indian Railway jobs! Railways recruitment information was never so vivid than before!

Indian Railway has been recognized as one of the massive workforces of the world. This is the second largest organization in the world in terms of employee population. This is also considered as one of the most promising organization to work with adequate salary and ample social repute. Indian Railway runs a parallel budget of its own and this is one of the most favorable career options among the young job seekers today.

With massive scale of modernization and associated developments is making Indian Railway one of the most vital employers in terms of quality and volume of jobs. Every year thousands of vacancies are coming up with this prominent employer offering a scope for qualified and experienced persons to utilize their talents for a career formation. There are different advertisements are coming up from various zonal and regional Railway Recruitment Boards, RRCs at various time interval of a year. As this organization is vast, it becomes really tough for an aspirant to cater to the exact nature of jobs from all corners of Indian Railway jobs.

We have devised this platform exclusively dedicated towards Railway Recruitment options. You can get all information about any upcoming vacancies in Indian Railways, know their vital criteria for eligibility and many more. We ensure that the data comprehended to you are authentic enough to be followed with confidence. We also offer you other essential tips and guidance that could help you in preparing for this coveted career option.

Be with us, join us through facebook or subscribe our alerts; all notification regarding upcoming Railway jobs will be delivered to you on time!